Official: EA Sports FIFA Announced Premier League Team Of The Season And The 23-man squad.

EA Sports FIFA has announced its Premier League team of the year in the form of a 23-man squad – and unsurprisingly it is stacked full of Manchester City players.

More than haf of the EA Sports Premier League of the seanson Xi are from Man City as six of Pep Guardiola’s champions make the starting XI, with a further two on the substitutes bench.

Kyle Walker, Nicolas Otamendi, David Silva, Fernandinho, Kevin De Bruyne and Sergio Aguero all make the starting Xi, all having shone for the title winners.Leroy Sane, the PFA Young Player of the Year, is also in the squad, as well as Raheem Sterling.

PFA and FWA Player of the Year Mo Salah is in the side, but is the only Liverpool player in the XI. He is joined by three from Tottenham – Jan Vertonghen, Harry Kane and Christian Eriksen – plus one from Manchester United, unsurprisingly the goalkeeper, David de Gea.

United are well represented in the 23 however, with Romelu Lukaku. Nemanja Matic and Ashley Young all named, but Paul Pogba misses out completely.

Liverpool duo Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane both make the bench too, as do Spurs pair Dele Alli and Heung-min Son.

FIFA 18 Team of the Season

Starting XI: De Gea (97); Walker (92), Otamendi (93), Vertonghen (92); De Bruyne (96), D.Silva (95), Fernandinho (93), Eriksen (95); Aguero (97), Kane (95), Salah (98)

Subs: Pope (87), Azpilicueta (92), Matic (92), Lukaku (94), Sane (93), Sterling (93), Firmino (93), Young (90), Mahrez (91), Alli (92), Son (92), Mane (90).

Breakdown by club

Manchester City: 8 Players

Tottenham: 5 Players

Man United: 4 Players

Liverpool: 3 Players

Burnley: 1 palyer

Chelsea: 1 palyer

Leicester City: 1 palyer