OFFCAIL: Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi lead FIFA FIFPro World 11 And The 55-man shortlist for the 2017 Are Revealed.

The 55-man shortlist for the 2017 FIFA FIFPro World XI has been confirmed. The list is dominated by European Champions Real Madrid , who have club-high of 13 nominees, though the Premier League is well represented, with last season’s PFA Player of the Year and champion N’Golo Kante included.

A record number of 13 Real Madrid players are among the top 55 footballers according to a poll to select the FIFA FIFPro World 11.

FIFPro and its affiliated player associations invited professional footballers worldwide to pick a team of 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 attackers who were the best at their position during the 2016-2017 season.

Some 25,000 professional footballers took part in the poll. The players who received most votes in their line are on the list of 55.

At the Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony in London on October 23rd, FIFPro and FIFA will reveal the eleven players who collected most votes on their position: the 2016-2017 World 11.

The 2016 World 11 was: Manuel Neuer, Dani Alves, Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Andrés Iniesta, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez and Cristiano Ronaldo.


Here is the Name Country, (previous team/current team)


Gianluigi Buffon – Italy, Juventus
David de Gea – Spain, Manchester United
Keylor Navas – Costa Rica, Real Madrid
Manuel Neuer – Germany, FC Bayern München
Jan Oblak – Slovenia, Atlético Madrid


David Alaba – Austria, FC Bayern München
Jordi Alba – Spain, FC Barcelona
Dani Alves – Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Jérôme Boateng – Germany, FC Bayern München
Leonardo Bonucci – Italy, Juventus/AC Milan
Dani Carvajal – Spain, Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellin -i Italy, Juventus
Diego Godín – Uruguay, Atlético Madrid
Mats Hummels – Germany, FC Bayern München
Phillipp Lahm – Germany, FC Bayern München/retired
David Luiz – Brazil, Chelsea FC
Marcelo – Brazil, Real Madrid
Javier Mascherano – Argentina, FC Barcelona
Pepe – Portugal, Real Madrid/Besiktaş
Gerard Piqué – Spain, FC Barcelona
Sergio Ramos – Spain, Real Madrid
Thiago Silva – Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Samuel Umtiti – France, FC Barcelona
Antonio Valencia – Ecuador, Manchester United
Raphaël Varane – France, Real Madrid


Thiago Alcântara – Spain, FC Bayern München
Sergio Busquets – Spain, FC Barcelona
Casemiro – Brazil, Real Madrid
Philippe Coutinho – Brazil, Liverpool FC
Eden Hazard – Belgium, Chelsea FC
Andrés Iniesta – Spain, FC Barcelona
Isco – Spain, Real Madrid
N’Golo Kanté – France, Chelsea FC
Toni Kroos – Germany, Real Madrid
Nemanja Matić – Serbia, Chelsea/Manchester United
Luka Modrić – Croatia, Real Madrid
Mesut Özil – Germany, Arsenal FC
Paul Pogba – France, Manchester United
Marco Verratti – Italy, Paris Saint-Germain
Arturo Vidal – Chile, FC Bayern München


Gareth Bale – Wales, Real Madrid
Karim Benzema – France, Real Madrid
Edinson Cavani – Uruguay, Paris Saint-Germain
Paulo Dybala – Argentina, Juventus
Antoine Griezmann – France, Atlético Madrid
Zlatan Ibrahimović – Sweden, Manchester United
Harry Kane – England, Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski – Poland, FC Bayern München
Romelu Lukaku – Belgium, Manchester United
Kylian Mbappé – France, AS Monaco/Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi – Argentina, FC Barcelona
Neymar JR – Brazil, Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain
Cristiano Ronaldo – Portugal, Real Madrid
Alexis Sánchez – Chile, Arsenal FC
Luis Suárez – Uruguay, FC Barcelona